My video is “Public." What does that mean?Last Updated: October 22, 2019
What is a "Public" video?
Public is the default setting for content created on Kapwing, which means content is accessible to anyone who has the link or video ID. This enables users to create content without signing in, and enables sharing content
Is my content being broadcasted to the Public?
Currently Public content on Kapwing is not easily searchable. Others may only view your content if they have the link or access to the video ID. This is similar to YouTube’s “Unlisted” feature.
I don't want my content to be Public.
If you do not want your content to be public, there are two things you can do:
- Delete your content from Kapwing.
- You can delete your content at any time by going to Workspaces and clicking ⋮ under your video.
- If you do not have an account on Kapwing, please send a request to firstname.lastname@example.org and include the link.
- Upgrade to Kapwing Pro and set your content to Private. This will make your content visible to only you when you are signed in.
We are working on improving our help resources. If you would like to provide feedback, please email email@example.com.